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A delayed off-side is signaled by the linesman.
Attacking players A5 and A8 leave the attacking
zone into the neutral zone ("tagging up”).
Attacking player A10 leaves the ice inside the
attacking zone through the players' bench gate.
The puck is still in the attacking zone. What
does the linesman do? (Situation 24 Rule 10.8)

 Keep the delayed offside on, call the player back

on the ice to tag up.

() Drop her arm to nullify offside; a player is
considered out of the zone once she leaves the ice
onto her team's bench.

() Keep the delayed offside on until the puck leaves

the zone.

Play starts and the official notices that one team
has too many players on the ice. At what point
must a penalty be assessed? (Situation 1 Rule
2.5d)

OA penalty must be assessed as soon as the puck

is dropped.

{®) A penalty must be assessed if play is not stopped

immediately and the error corrected.

 This error was made by the official, therefore,
stop play and correct the number of players. Reset
the clock to replay the time. No penalty.

The goaltender is facing a penalty shot. She
accidentally leaves her crease before the player
taking the shot touches the puck. State the
referee’s decision. (Rule 4.9b, Situation 11)

) a) Stop penalty shot immediately and restart
penalty shot.

(®) b) Allow penalty shot to finish, redo the penalty
shot if a goal is not scored. If a goal is scored then
the goal counts and the penalty shot is not retaken.
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 ¢) Let the shot finish then redo the penalty shot
whether the goal is scored or not.

A37 is serving a minor penalty. While she is

serving this penalty, she is assessed a

Misconduct. How does the referee handle this Correct
situation with regards to another player serving

the minor penalty? (Situation 1 Rule 4.5)

O The player serves both the penalties without a
teammate serving.

2 Another player serves the time remaining time in
the minor penalty while A37 serves the Misconduct
+ time remaining on minor penalty.

© Another player serves the misconduct while A37
serves the Misconduct + time remaining on minor
penalty.

A person on the bench, who can be identified by
the referee, throws a water bottle on the ice.
What penalty should be assessed that person?
(Rule 7.3d)

Correct

) If the play is in progress, then a Gross
Misconduct; a game misconduct if the play is not in
progress.

© A minor penalty for interference.

) A match Penalty.
{2/ A bench minor penalty and a game misconduct.

A coach releases her bench at the conclusion of
a period. Under what what circumstances
should she be assessed a Game Misconduct?
(Rule 9.5i)

Correct

© a) In all circumstances that the coach does not
hold her bench at the end of a period.

 b) If there were other penalties being assessed at
at or after time expired.

C ¢) If this occurs at the end of the game.
@) d) Both a) and b) are required

2 e) Both b) and c) are required

While in the offensive zone, A31 kicks the puck

towards teammate A2. A2 does not see the puck

come towards her, but the puck accidentally Correct
deflects off A2's stick into the net. Goal or no

goal? (Rule 10.7 Situation 1)

() a) Good goal. The puck last went off of A2's stick.

2) b) No goal. A2 needed to make a deliberate

shooting motion for the goal to count.
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Team A shoots the puck from their defending
zone down the ice. The puck deflects off a team
B player then deflects off a team A player prior
to crossing the red-line. The puck then crosses
the goal line potentially meeting all crieteria for
icing. Is this icing or not? (Rule 10.5 Situation
18)

O Icing. The last player to touch the puck was team

A on team A's side of the ice.

(®) Not icing. Team A can not be held responsible for
the puck striking a team B player on the team A side

of the ice.

Team A ices the puck. Team B goalie comes out

of her crease as though to play the puck, but
does not and the puck goes over the goal line.
Icing or no Icing? (Rule 10.5 Situation 17 is the
main rule to apply)

O a) Call Icing. The goalie coming out of the crease

does not cancel the icing.

 b) Call icing. Only wave off the icing if the goalie
touches the puck before going it goes over the goal

line.

© ¢) No icing. As soon as the goalie leaves the
crease, wave off the icing.

@) d) Call icing unless the puck goes in the net, in

which case call a goal.

%' e)a, b, and d are all correct.

Team B has 1:42 left in a penalty when they are
assessed a penalty shot against them. Team A
scores. Does the goal on the penalty shot
cancel the penalty with 1:42 left? (rule 4.2b)

© Only if there is less then 1 minute left in the
penalty.

O Yes, the penalty shot goal cancels the penalty as

well.

2/ No. The goal was not scored on the power play. It

was scored on a penalty shot.

C Only if it is a minor penalty. If the1:42 is a major

then the goal does not cancel it.

A16 scores a goal with players in the penalty
box. What questions should the referee ask

herself regarding who gets out, if anyone? (Rule

4.2b Situation 1)

( a) Is the team scored on playing short handed?

) b) Are they serving a minor penalty?
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@) c) Are any of the players serving a penalty for
someone else?

 d) Are any of the penalties stick infractions?
{2/ e) Both a) & b)
O f) All of the above

A2 shoots the puck on B's net, the puck strikes
the goal post and goes out of bounds. Where
does the faceoff take place (Rule 10.11a
Situation 2)

Correct

O At center ice.

(®) At one of the netural zone face-off dots on B's
side of the ice.

() At one of the offensive zone face-off dots.

) At one of the neutral zone face-off dots on A's
side of the ice.

A11 has the puck behind B's net. She tries to
boune the puck off the base of the net to get
around B6. However, the net is slightly
deformed and the puck goes under the net and
into the slot. What should the referee do? (Rule
10.11c, situation 3).

Correct

 a) let play continue.
) b) stop play if team A gets the puck.
O ¢) stop play if team B gets the puck.

2) d) stop play not matter what.

What are the penalty options for spearing? Correct
(Rule 8.5, HC Rule Book)

© a) A Match Penalty
) b) a 2+2 penalty

O c) A Match penalty if a player successfully spears
another player.

) d) A 2+2 for an attempted spear.
(2 e) either c) or d)
O f) either a) or b) depending on intensity of spear

A10 clearly checks B2 from behind. The referee

(in the 3-official system) misses the check and

call. The linesman, clearly sees the call...may Correct
the linesman make the call? (Situation 8, Rule

5.3d)

O A) yes, always.

40of5 2020-12-15,7:19 a.m.



wpgREFS Mail - HWRD Rule Quiz Completed https://mail.google.com/mail/u/1?7k=9461d78ef1 &view=pt&search=...

) B) yes, but only If both linesmen see and agree
on the call

{2/ C) Maybe. A linesman may never call a 2 + GM
for CFB (but may call a 5 + GM or Match)

) D) No. A linesman may never call a CFB
regardless of 2 + GM, 5 + GM, or Match.
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